Results / Updates / AGM

Hurricane Ophelia and storm Barry resulted in quiet fairways at Roscommon Golf Club, with only one of the planned competitions being played. The ladies’ Christmas Hamper, sponsored by Bernard Keane Supermarkets, was completed on Tuesday last. 1st, Mary Lalor, 38 pts; 2nd, Paula Quinn, 37 pts; Gross, Sinead Benedetti, 30 pts; 3rd, Yvonne Waldron, 36 pts; 4th Mary Seymour, 35 pts; 5th, Noreen O’ Grady, 34 pts; Geraldine Hoban, 34 pts.

The Club AGM and the men’s and ladies’ clubs AGMs were held last weekend, and the management committee and the working committees for 2018 were formed. We are grateful to all the members who have made themselves available to work on these committees, and we wish them every success for the coming year.

There is still time to enter a team for the Men’s Winter League; details on the notice board. First round to be completed by 12th November.


President 2018 – Phelim Henry


Management Committee:

Hon. Secretary, Tom Greally; Hon. Treasurer, Liam Byrne; Hon. Registrar, Paul Hoare;

Committee: Paula Connaughton, Gerry Keegan, John Cunningham, Charlie McDonnell (Captain), Geraldine Hoban (Lady Captain).

Committee Chairpersons: Green Fees, Nuala Costello; Course Manager, Noel Farrell.


Ladies’ Club

Captain, Geraldine Hoban; Vice-Captain, Nuala Costello; Secretary, Kate Walsh; Treasurer, Mary O’Connor.

Committee: Linda Maxwell, Paula Quinn, Sheila Fallon, Noreen O’Grady, Sandra Black, Mary Mullen, Jackie McCormack, Annie Timothy (ex-officio).


Men’s Club

Captain, Charlie McDonnell; Vice-Captain, Paul Cuttle; Secretary, Paul McNally; Treasurer, P.J. Moran (BE).

Committee: Eric Godfrey, Des Dowd, Kieran Madden, Tom Costello (ex-officio), Michael Connaughton, Pat McDonagh, Declan Browne, Michael Lennon.