The final presentation of prizes for 2017 took place in front of a large crowd at the Clubhouse last Sunday. The men’s and ladies’ Golfer of the Year prizes, sponsored by Mary Raftery, were presented. Other category winners were also announced.

The men’s Golfer of the Year was Francie Noone. The winner of the ladies’ Golfer of the Year was Yvonne Waldron. Sinead Benedetti won the Silver Medal and Patricia O’Gara won the Bronze Medal and Silver Spoon. The Junior Medal was won by Olivia Costello.

The Curran Cup, sponsored by Paddy Kilduff, was won by Fen Thompson and Sheila Fallon, with the runner up spot going to Annie Timothy and Patricia O’Gara.

The Turkey Competition winner for the week ending 10th December was Dan O’Brien with 21 pts. The winner for last Sunday was Alan Craven with 24 pts.

Roscommon Golf Club appreciates all the businesses that sponsored the competitions for the final prize giving of 2017. They include Roscommon Herald, P. Burke/Sherry Fitzgerald, Collins Boyd Engineering, Barr an Raille, Bernard Keane Supermarkets and McNultys Furniture. Thanks also to all the generous sponsors who supported the club during 2017.